This site uses cookies from Google to deliver its services, to personalize ads and to analyze traffic. Information about your use of this site is shared with Google. By using this site, you agree to its use of cookies. Accept

In 2017, the second round of the FIA Asia-Pacific Rally Championship (APRC) is the Rally Canberra. It has been the first time in 9 years the APRC has visited Canberra and comes about as a result of the cancellation of the International Rally of Queensland.

The rally still takes place on the same scheduled weekend, 26th to 28th May, but instead of the forest roads of Queensland, drivers are testing themselves on the dusty and gravel tracks around Australia’s capital city and the dirt roads of the Cotter and Kowen forests. It is a different challenge, but a challenge nonetheless, and both drivers and engineers need to have their wits about them to enjoy success on roads which most of them are experiencing for the first time.

Documents for download

  • Rally articles

  • aprc-canberra-oc-veiby-wins-skoda-mrf-ahead-teammate-gaurav-gill

    APRC Canberra: OC Veiby wins for ŠKODA MRF ahead of teammate Gaurav Gill

    Second rally in Asia Pacific Rally Championship (APRC), same story: ŠKODA MRF teams Ole Christian Veiby / Stig Rune Skjaermœn and Gaurav Gill / Stéphane Prévot were fighting right from the start for the victory. On the first day of the event, the lead changed several times between the two ŠKODA MRF drivers. On leg two OC Veiby pulled away and secured his maiden APRC victory.

    Read more

Latest media