During the International Automobile Federation’s motorsport gala in Paris, Swedish drivers Pontus Tidemand and Emil Axelsson were officialy crowned champions of the Asia-Pacific Rally Championship (APRC).

ŠKODA received the awards for the winners of drivers and manufacturers classification in this championship for the fourth consecutive year. Works driver Tidemand won the championship with five victories and a one second-place finish. He closed the season with the victory at the Rally China, where the new ŠKODA Fabia R5 took part in the APRC for the first time.

“Taking the fourth title in a row in the FIA Asia-Pacific Rally Championship, four wins in the World Rally Championship WRC 2 and five national titles are terrific results for the first year with the ŠKODA Fabia R5. This is also a great honour for each and every employee in the ŠKODA Motorsport rally family who again did a great job during this year’s rally season,” said ŠKODA Motorsport Director Michal Hrabánek.